Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]  All

Author Topic: 110 Engine  (Read 4760 times)

Rockin Rider

Re: 110 Engine
« Reply #15 on: April 11, 2008, 09:01:17 PM »

I'm new to Harleys and this forum. Over the years I've had BSA's and Triumphs, and my last ride was a Boss Hoss ZZ4. They all had their problems, but now it's 2008. We have a right to expect much better design, engineering, and manufacturing for all bikes. I've been considering buying my first HD - an 08 Fat Boy with the 110 package. However, after reading the HD forums for the last few months, I'll wait till July-August to see what improvements the MoCo offers for 09. With today's computer designs and high-tech engineering capability, we all expect A1 products, and deserve them. It's mind-blowing to hear about recurring problems that a manufacturer should address and fix - permanently. My advice - do what should be done when encountering any faulty product or service from any company - call, write, and e-mail the head office. A few communications don't do much, but when a company gets thousands, they have to respond.  8)

Keep on thunderin'!

FLTRCVO

• Senior CVO Member
  • pnw_cvfltrse_dom_c38_sws_w1024
« Reply #16 on: April 12, 2008, 04:10:12 AM »

What has been the failure on the motors, all the same or different each time?

:indian_chief:

Utimately, flywheel runout was the villian. When the runout gets to a certain point the oil light comes on, power drops and it sounds like the motor is running with marbles in it. The damage made the cam plate impossible to remove. I have 5000 miles on the current motor.

Pagoda64

« Reply #17 on: April 12, 2008, 07:44:14 AM »

08 Fatboy with 110 package?? It comes with the 105th ann..., but not the 110. It is stock with the 96ci.

TN

• 2.5K CVO Member
    • SC

• CVO1: FLTRSE3
« Reply #18 on: April 16, 2008, 04:59:09 PM »