Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: My anniversary picts  (Read 1282 times)

Jcarl08

• Junior CVO Member
    • TX

• CVO1: 2008 FLHRSE4
    • SPIARTSgraphics
My anniversary picts
« on: January 14, 2009, 01:09:19 PM »

I wanted to introduce my anniversary serk poster in this strand. I have made a few changes in one year. Take a look at:
http://gotright.net/Podcast/Podcast.html
copy and paste and give me some feedback.

« Last Edit: January 15, 2009, 04:59:41 AM by Jcarl08 »
Jcarl
• I picked up my pal October 12, 2007
This is my slogan coined years ago, "I love to ride and ride what I love" I am an artist and photographer down in Houston, Texas that loves the two wheel experience.

Majorrocky

• Full CVO Member

• CVO1: 2008 FLHRSE4 / SERK
Re: My anniversary picts
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2009, 07:42:03 PM »

So... I've got the same bike (black diamond and silver dust paint) and have another thread going about a windshield bag... Pretty much decided it wouldn't work with the stock SERK windshield...until I saw your post...  Did you have to modify the bag or the shield in any way to get it to work?

Also curious about the heated grips... I just got mine installed about a week ago.  I've heard that they are unreliable... had any problems yet?

Your bike really looks good... that's a really good setting... where were the pictures taken?

Jcarl08

• Junior CVO Member
    • TX

• SPIARTSgraphics
« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2009, 04:33:47 AM »

Say thanks,
On that bag I bent the metal strip inside the bag to match the contour of the windshield. Remove the three center nuts. I used some heavy paper to make an impression of the bolts pattern, mark a three hold pattern at the metal strip of the bag. Work around the rivets, get it centered, tweak with the drill bit, and bolt it down tight. If you need a pict let me know. Make sure that it is high and deep enough not to bump the console during operation.