Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Installing a Mustang Seat & Clearview Shield On SERK 07  (Read 2226 times)

Two Wheels

• Junior CVO Member
Installing a Mustang Seat & Clearview Shield On SERK 07
« on: September 13, 2009, 11:34:38 PM »

Gents:

Bought mine used, never followed up to get the owners manual.   Is there a todo thread or list or place I can go for step by step instructions on putting my new mustang seat and clearview sheild on my SERK 07 ?

Couple of challenges.  (1) Never had a Harley.  (2) Im a mechnical idiot.   Put a screwdriver in my hand, the house wil fall down.   

Total beginner ...

Thanks

SERK3

• 1K CVO Member

• CVO1: 07 FLHRSE3
Re: Installing a Mustang Seat & Clearview Shield On SERK 07
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2009, 06:34:27 AM »

As far as the seat, One screw to remove and its at the very back of seat on top of rear fender, then pull up on back of seat just enough so you will not scratch the fender and pull straight back, the seat is off. Under the front of seat there is nothing to unbolt, there's a clip that hold seat in place, thats the reason you have to pull back on seat to remove. As far as the Clearview Sheild, Are you using the detachable that came with the 07 or do you have a faring?
07 SCREAMIN EAGLE ROAD KING, RAZOR RED WITH GOLD FLAMES
V&H DUALS WITH HI-OUTPUT SLIP-ONS, ZIPPERS THUNDER MAX w/AUTOTUNE, NESS BIG SUCKER, LED TURN AND BRAKE LIGHTS. FARING, HARD BAGS & KING TOUR PAK.
LIVE EASY, RIDE HARD

DICKW

• 1K CVO Member
  • If you ain't Riding..You ain't living
« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2009, 06:49:12 AM »

Two very simple tasks, .  1 screw for the seat, follow intructions for the shield. Since it's a King you should already have a mount on the forks.
Start with the seat, then when your comfortable with screws move on to the shield.
« Last Edit: September 14, 2009, 06:50:59 AM by DICKW »