Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Life Goes On!!!!!  (Read 2778 times)

SirMichael

• Senior CVO Member
  • Non Riding for the moment!!
Life Goes On!!!!!
« on: July 22, 2010, 10:50:57 AM »

Hey, Whats up everybody?

I haven't been on the site for awhile, we have been going through some hard times, I am sure everyone here knows of someone who has been hit by all this economy stuff, but we really went down hard, we lost everything!!

My wife had her own successful business going and I was a truck driver, we were doing great, but then her business crashed and I was down to getting only one or two days a week of work, we tried everything and then had to sell everything and even lost the house, eventually had to fill bankruptcy!!

It's not an easy thing to go through, everybody says "why didn't you just do this or do that?" Well when you don't expect anything to happen, it's kind of hard to prepare for anything!!

We are pretty much on rock bottom now, I guess that it could always be worse and I am sure other people have had it worse, but I tell you what, It sure is a tough thing to go through!!

Everybody is your friend when things are good, but when times are not so good where did they all go...?????

It is a whole new life for us now and it will take alot of starting over and rebuilding, but they say we are always being tested, well this is one test that I didn't study for, it is a tough one!!

I guess I am not asking anyone to feel bad for us, just thought that I would put up a post since it's been a long time and I use to have fun here, sadly the bike was the first thing to go!! But I will still look in on the site from time to time, I still enjoy it!!

Later,
                                                                  SirMichael
                                                 (I think I lost the right to the "Sir" part!!) :behead2: :behead2:

DESERTBEAR54

• DESERTBEAR