Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]  All

Author Topic: Tragedy  (Read 3224 times)

Dan_Lockwood

• 1K CVO Member
Re: Tragedy
« Reply #15 on: April 11, 2012, 10:47:16 AM »

This is the major reason I have added headlight modulators to both of my recent CVO's.  I also plan on installing one on my boardtrack racer just for added visibility.

I get a lot of looks and I'm sure some think I'm a bike cop.  I've had people on the freeway pull over from the fast lane when I was behind them.
Dan

2009 SERG Orange / Black
Board Track Racer Project, Ultima 113"/6spd
2021 Coleman UT400 Side By Side

Midnight Rider

• AKA: TCnBham
  • 10K CVO Member
  • FLHRSEI.ORG

• CVO1: 2011 SERGU Rio Red (sold)
« Reply #16 on: April 11, 2012, 11:35:23 AM »

Sad event.

Picking some age to resume testing for ability to drive would be a giant can of worms to open up.  Testing EVERYONE every few years might not be a bad idea, but the costs to local government would be prohibitive unless they passed the cost on to the driver's license fee.  Never happen.
Sometimes it takes a whole tankful of fuel before you can think straight.
I had the right to remain silent, just not the ability...

Gone, but not forgotten...2011 FLTRUSE with
Fullsac X Pipe w/2" Baffles
Legend Air Ride Rear Shocks
Traxxion Dynamics AK-20 Front Suspension
Clearview GT13 Windshield
TTS Mastertune

Sandmantx96

« Reply #17 on: April 11, 2012, 11:51:07 AM »

Id like to upgrade to a LED headlight and add a light modulator along with making my rear turn signals running lights but my FXR3....everything is obsolete.....people need to wake up.....

Take a moment for another Fallen Comrad, Rider Down.

Sandmantx96

« Reply #18 on: April 11, 2012, 12:52:47 PM »

I agree 100% :2vrolijk_21: Its along the same lines; distraction, imparement....sleepy, drunk/buzed, on the phone.

spydglide

• 10K CVO Member
  • spyder-psychle
« Reply #19 on: April 11, 2012, 03:13:49 PM »