Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2  All

Author Topic: Is not if but when you go down  (Read 8626 times)

Break shot

• www.CVOHARLEY.com
    • MD

Is not if but when you go down
« on: December 15, 2015, 09:44:36 PM »

Having read through the rider down stuff , I have to wonder if there's a lot of guys who never be in a accident or is it just a matter of time

Break shot

sadunbar

• 10K CVO Member
  • EBCM # Stealth - SSBS # 1.1 - SoA # Z&E2525 .01%
    • IL

• CVO1: 2007 FLHTCUSE2
    • CVO2: 2000 FXR4
Re: Is not if but when you go down
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2015, 10:08:00 PM »

Having read through the rider down stuff , I have to wonder if there's a lot of guys who never be in a accident or is it just a matter of time

Break shot

In 2004, I hit a deer with my cruise control set at 80 mph. 

I had been riding various bikes for 35 years without any hint of an incident until that day...

2007 Screamin Eagle Ultra Classic - Light Candy Cherry and Black Ice
Screamin Eagle 120r
Revolution Performance EMS
Fuel Moto Jackpot headpipes and 4.5" Pro Touring Mufflers
HPI 55mm Throttle Body w/5.3 injectors
BDL clutch w/VPC92T
Traxxion AK-20
Legend Air Suspension
Brembo Brake Calipers/Rotors
Garmin Zumo
575 Chubby's
Bushtec Quantum

Break shot

• www.CVOHARLEY.com
    • MD

« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2015, 10:24:09 PM »

Dam at 80 that couldn't be fun ,, I have a friend who decided to leave his low rider shovelhead in the garage and took out his dresser and hit a deer at 40 and never layed the bike down
Iv have yet to see 80 since back riding my other dresser 82 FLT ,, but I'm sure I'm going to atleast crank the cvo out that fast once , but I'll make sure I'm carefull where I do that

Break shot

Twolanerider

• 25K CVO Member
  • EBCM #1.5 Emeritus DSP # ? Critter Gawker #?
    • MO

• CVO1: 2000 Triple Red Screamin' Eagle Road Glide
    • CVO2: 2002 Candy Brandywine Screamin' Eagle Road King