Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Infotainment doesn't save settings.  (Read 418 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

WildmanUltra

  • Wildman
  • Full CVO Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 211
  • Scars only show where we've been, Live Life
    • WA


    • CVO1: 2015 CVO RGU Carbon Dust/Autumn Sunset
    • CVO2: 2011 Road Glide Ultra
    • CVO3: 2010 Road Glide Custom
Infotainment doesn't save settings.
« on: June 24, 2019, 02:45:53 AM »

Howdy all,
So my new to me 2015 CVO Road Glide Ultra infotainment will not save the settings I am putting into it.

Example: 1) When playing media I have checked the shuffle option and every time I turn the bike on with the aux button I have to go back in an check shuffle again.

              2) Being former military I like my 24 hour clock. It is losing this setting each time I restart the radio. I am doing this mainly with the aux button. I do have the bike hooked up to a battery tender so the battery doesn't go dead.

I've done the latest update on the radio and it SURE made a HUGE difference in the sound of the stereo. I was a little surprised that the dealership did update the radio and dealership locations. I get unless they have a code to get free maps why the navigation isn't updated. I'm going to have to spend that money since the maps are from 2015.

The other weird thing is that the radio has blanked out on me twice now. The screen will go blank with no clock or anything. I'm thinking it is a good thing I bought the ESP if this thing goes out on me totally.
Logged

Serdvd6

  • Elite CVO Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 711
  • www.CVOHARLEY.com
    • OH


    • CVO1: 2016 FLHXSE Carbon Crystal with Phantom Flames
    • CVO2: 2019 FLHTKSE Magnetic Grey/Wineberry w Red Pepper
Re: Infotainment doesn't save settings.
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2019, 06:06:10 AM »

As far as the NAV Maps, you get 3 NAV free Map updates in the first five years, plenty of post on the "how too's" just use the search function for all the threads on this
Logged

14CVOultra

  • 1K CVO Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1143
    • VA


    • CVO1: 2012 Screamin Eagle Ultra Classic Sold
    • CVO2: 2014 Screamin Eagle Ultra Classic
Re: Infotainment doesn't save settings.
« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2019, 08:41:09 AM »

I would try doing a factory reset.
Logged

Fullsac DX Pipe  2" cores and screens
Dynojet  Power  Vision  Tuner
WO578 CHUBBY
Custom Billet Works Screamin Eagle emblem
SoftBrake +1 wide
Sena BT10 Wireless Bluetooth Voice commands CB and Phone with Sena 20s headset
SicShooter HWY pegs
Custom Dynamics Dynamic Ringz Magic Strobe-LTP
WHAT' S Next

WildmanUltra

  • Wildman
  • Full CVO Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 211
  • Scars only show where we've been, Live Life
    • WA


    • CVO1: 2015 CVO RGU Carbon Dust/Autumn Sunset
    • CVO2: 2011 Road Glide Ultra
    • CVO3: 2010 Road Glide Custom
Re: Infotainment doesn't save settings.
« Reply #3 on: June 24, 2019, 02:33:36 PM »

I would try doing a factory reset.

Okay I'll give that a try and see what happens. BTW thanks for your other posts on how to update the infotainment system as they helped me a lot. Once I watched that video on how to do the finger print I was good.


When you do the factory reset do you have to go back and reload the latest update and all the other updates you have done to this point?
« Last Edit: June 24, 2019, 09:54:28 PM by WildmanUltra »
Logged

14CVOultra

  • 1K CVO Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1143
    • VA


    • CVO1: 2012 Screamin Eagle Ultra Classic Sold
    • CVO2: 2014 Screamin Eagle Ultra Classic
Re: Infotainment doesn't save settings.
« Reply #4 on: June 26, 2019, 02:43:51 PM »

WildmanUltra,



You will not have to reload any firmware updates
 but will have to re do some of your settings such as
Search or seek maybe colors and things like that
Logged

Fullsac DX Pipe  2" cores and screens
Dynojet  Power  Vision  Tuner
WO578 CHUBBY
Custom Billet Works Screamin Eagle emblem
SoftBrake +1 wide
Sena BT10 Wireless Bluetooth Voice commands CB and Phone with Sena 20s headset
SicShooter HWY pegs
Custom Dynamics Dynamic Ringz Magic Strobe-LTP
WHAT' S Next

WildmanUltra

  • Wildman
  • Full CVO Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 211
  • Scars only show where we've been, Live Life
    • WA


    • CVO1: 2015 CVO RGU Carbon Dust/Autumn Sunset
    • CVO2: 2011 Road Glide Ultra
    • CVO3: 2010 Road Glide Custom
Re: Infotainment doesn't save settings.
« Reply #5 on: June 27, 2019, 12:50:14 AM »

Okay great and thanks for the reply. I will try to reset it tomorrow. I did a search and found out how to do that from the many threads on here. I don't know what I would do without all these forums.
Logged

WildmanUltra

  • Wildman
  • Full CVO Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 211
  • Scars only show where we've been, Live Life
    • WA


    • CVO1: 2015 CVO RGU Carbon Dust/Autumn Sunset
    • CVO2: 2011 Road Glide Ultra
    • CVO3: 2010 Road Glide Custom
Re: Infotainment doesn't save settings.
« Reply #6 on: June 28, 2019, 03:16:16 PM »

Okay just got done doing the factory reset so we will see if it helps or not. I'll watch the shuffle function of the USB and watch the time and see if it stays on the 24hr setting. Hopefully this will fix the problem.

Thanks everyone for your help.
Logged

WildmanUltra

  • Wildman
  • Full CVO Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 211
  • Scars only show where we've been, Live Life
    • WA


    • CVO1: 2015 CVO RGU Carbon Dust/Autumn Sunset
    • CVO2: 2011 Road Glide Ultra
    • CVO3: 2010 Road Glide Custom
Re: Infotainment doesn't save settings.
« Reply #7 on: June 30, 2019, 06:38:03 PM »

Just to update everyone, I did the factory reset on my 6.5GT system and it didn't help my issue any. The first time I turned the system back on with the aux power it had saved the shuffle setting for the USB but the next time I went out and turned it on it didn't. So I clicked shuffle again and tried it and again the next time I went out it hadn't saved the setting.

Is powering up the bike with the aux as opposed to the main power any different? I haven't tried to see if it makes a difference but thought I would ask? I guess when I take it in to the dealer I will let them know and see what they say.
Logged

WildmanUltra

  • Wildman
  • Full CVO Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 211
  • Scars only show where we've been, Live Life
    • WA


    • CVO1: 2015 CVO RGU Carbon Dust/Autumn Sunset
    • CVO2: 2011 Road Glide Ultra
    • CVO3: 2010 Road Glide Custom
Re: Infotainment doesn't save settings.
« Reply #8 on: July 14, 2019, 04:13:57 PM »

Figured I would update this to let everyone know that my stereo is now saving the setting to shuffle when listening to a USB thumbdrive. I think the problem was the first thumbdrive I was using and not the stereo. I loaded my music onto a new thumbdrive and since doing this the stereo has not lost the shuffle setting.
Logged
 

Page created in 0.217 seconds with 26 queries.