Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5  All

Author Topic: Bike is here!! YEEEEhAAAAA! Thanks to all for the help.  (Read 7083 times)

Sledge

• Senior CVO Member

• CVO1: 2011 FLHTCUSE6 Black Ember, Rio Red
Bike is here!! YEEEEhAAAAA! Thanks to all for the help.
« on: September 08, 2011, 01:51:27 PM »

After many days/nights of searching I found my CVO in Kenosha Wisconsin!  2011 SEUC blk ember/rio red.  660 miles.  Bub7 TDX, PC-V, Autotuner, extended warranty, 2k worth of other stuff.  Way less than retail.  Woohoo!

Need someone to be my eyes for an inspection and assist me with watching the packup by the shipper.  I have zero experience with long distance buying so any help and advice regarding who to use for shipping, best way to get it done, advice on how much it will cost, etc. is really appreciated.  I am a real newbie at sight unseen purchasing so I'm really nervous and somewhat worried about it, but with help from you guys I'm sure everything will work out fine.  

You guys in this forum have been a priceless asset and I intend to return the favor many times over.

Can't wait to post the pics when I get the bike.

Sledge
« Last Edit: October 06, 2011, 02:00:48 PM by Sledge »
"I don't want a pickle, just want to ride on my motorsickle,
and I don't want to die, just want to ride on my motorcy...cle."
Arlo Guthrie

JCZ

• Global Moderator
  • 10K CVO Member
    • AZ

• CVO1: 04 SEEG...sold
    • CVO2: 10 SESG...sold
    • CVO3: 13 FLHTCSE 8

A number of members on this forum have bought bikes site unseen.....several ways to go about it.

Have a member of this forum go look at it.
Have the selling party tell you who their local dealership is and have them look at it for you (they probably already know the bike and may even know the service history).