Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2  All

Author Topic: Which tuner?  (Read 3456 times)

T-Roy

• Elite CVO Member
    • LA

• CVO1: 2013 CVO Road King - Traded In
    • CVO2: 2019 Indian Chieftain Limited
Which tuner?
« on: April 18, 2013, 03:53:58 PM »

Hi everone I purchased a 2013 CVO Road King a couple of weeks ago and could not stand the sewing machine stock sound. So far I have changed the stock mufflers to a set of V&H Hi output slip ons which definitely helped. No tuning has been done at this point, the dealership said it was not needed for just slip ons. I would like to change the header pipes next and I am considering the V&H dresser duals. Do I need to purchase the screaming eagle pro tuner or the screaming eagle street tuner for the dealership to perform the dyno tuning when I change the header pipes? Sorry if this is a dumb question I am new to all of this.

Rio

• 2011 CVO Road Glide Ultra Rio Ember/Black
  • 1K CVO Member
  • Nick
Re: Which tuner?
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2013, 04:19:43 PM »

1st of all, congrats on the new bike!  I saw a blue one sitting at the dealership, awesome scoot.  There are a lot of different systems that you can choose from.  A lot of smart people here can give you both educated and bias opinions.  You are not just limited to the Screaming Eagle tuner, there are several to choose from.  Good luck
Full Sac X-Pipe,
Full Sac 2.25 cores
TTS Mastertune
Progressive Monotubes
Progressive 94 Shocks
Andrews 30t sprocket
Wind Splitter Windscreen

grc

• 10K CVO Member
  • AKA Grouchy Old Fart
    • IN

• CVO1: 2005 SEEG2
« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2013, 04:58:36 PM »