Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]  All

Author Topic: Exhaust News  (Read 2913 times)

osmacat

• Full CVO Member
Re: Exhaust News
« Reply #15 on: August 05, 2005, 05:01:28 PM »

You know, I've been modifying hot rod muscle cars and motorcycles for 30 years. Remember the SMOG pumps on cars in the late 60's and early 70's. What did we do? We took them off. Then came catalytic converters. We took them off as well. Well I'll be da#@ed if the government is going to tell me what I can or can't do to my motorcycle! I am sure a bunch of ingenious enthusiasts will find a way to make Horse Power!
2006 FLTRI waiting for a FLTRSEI?
2005 SEEG Yellow
2004 FatBoy 95

Striker

• Senior CVO Member
  • Rocky Mountain Yellow FLHTSE2
« Reply #16 on: August 05, 2005, 05:13:41 PM »

I guess the best way to look at it is.... How many years has California had the higher emmission standards, and a penalty for messing with 'em?
Now tell me how many bikes have been sidelined to their garage for messing with it?
How many times would it be enforced on a national level.

Example: All states have laws in place to give law enforcement the power to make you park your car and have it towed for excessive visible emissions.  I have never seen it happen, and in this altitude, a poor running vehicle can literally create a smoke screen that you can't see through.  Nothing seems to stop them tho. [smiley=mean.gif]
2005 Yellow SEEG
2001 1200 XL chopper
Why take the easy road?  I prefer to come
to a stop slidin' in sidways, hangin' on
for dear life, just so I am able to say;
"Man what a ride!"

Tonys

• Elite CVO Member
« Reply #17 on: August 05, 2005, 09:23:47 PM »

I guess the best way to look at it is.... How many years has California had the higher emmission standards, and a penalty for messing with 'em?
Now tell me how many bikes have been sidelined to their garage for messing with it?