Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: 07 serk  (Read 1204 times)

taaz

07 serk
« on: July 13, 2007, 03:43:52 AM »

Newbie here.....thinking of committing to a new 07. You guys are scaring me with the temps, pinging and oil leaks that I been reading about. I just sold a 94 wideglide and thinking of trading my 05 deluxe. I live phoenix where the heat is brutal, but these two horses have been totally reliable. Should I make the comittment?

Seegarsmkr

• Elite CVO Member
  • Do or do not there is no try...Yoda
Re: 07 serk
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2007, 04:46:57 AM »

Welcome taaz and Konichiwa from Okinawa.  I will let the heavy hitters handle the real question you are asking, but IMHO CVO is the way to go.

Seegarz :2vrolijk_21:

If it sticks...force it...if it breaks...the damn thing needed replacing anyway!!

Seegarsmkr

roadking40

• Junior CVO Member
  • FLHRSEI.ORG
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2007, 07:10:57 AM »

Tazz - No issues here. I also live in the valley and have a 2007 flhrse3. I did do the race tuner and changed the exhaust. No heat related issues. The bike runs strong as hell and I am very satisfied. My vote, go get it!

greglyon

• 1K CVO Member
  • 2013 FLHRSE5
    • AZ

• CVO1: FLHRSE5
    • Phillips and Lyon LLC
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2007, 08:48:25 AM »

Newbie here.....thinking of committing to a new 07. You guys are scaring me with the temps, pinging and oil leaks that I been reading about. I just sold a 94 wideglide and thinking of trading my 05 deluxe. I live phoenix where the heat is brutal, but these two horses have been totally reliable. Should I make the comittment?