Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2  All

Author Topic: SERT whats wrong with them?  (Read 2957 times)

RedEagle

• Elite CVO Member

• CVO1: '10 FLHTCUSE5, FullSac Xpipe, 2",TTS, 8 speaker HogTunes!
    • CVO2: WO's Chubby 578, Road Tech Zumo 660
SERT whats wrong with them?
« on: October 22, 2010, 03:31:15 PM »

Hello;  I am studying the boards for my Modding projects.
Here's what I am thinking and the Questions I have:

FullSac header.   not sure which baffle option  I like the rumble I heard on youtube, but I would like to hear 1.75, 2, 2.25 back to back.
I wont be changing cams until the extended warranty is up, and then only if I feel I need it.

Now the Tuner;  I am thinking SERT because I love to tour and if I have a problem away from home the Harley Shops should all be familiar with the SERT.  Warranty I would think that the Mo Co boys would be a little nicer to their products.
Do the other tuners do something that the SERT does not?
Is the SERT poor quality?
I know that it is tied to the bike and can't be resold.  Not a problem because I plan on keeping this bike to the End...*S
Thanks for your input and opinions
RedEagle
I was so much Older then....I am younger than that Now.

RedDevil

• 5k CVO Member
  • EBCM #747.2 It's all good

• CVO1: '11 FLTRUSE Gray Ghost
    • CVO2: '12 FLHXSE3 Hot Citrus/Antique Gunstock
Re: SERT whats wrong with them?
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2010, 04:28:18 PM »

Hello;  I am studying the boards for my Modding projects.

FullSac header.   not sure which baffle option  I like the rumble I heard on youtube, but I would like to hear 1.75, 2, 2.25 back to back.
I wont be changing cams until the extended warranty is up, and then only if I feel I need it.