Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2  All

Author Topic: how to change from mph to kmh  (Read 23655 times)

dcigar

• Senior CVO Member

• CVO1: 2011 FLSTSE2
    • CVO2: 1996 FXSTC
how to change from mph to kmh
« on: November 17, 2010, 05:17:48 AM »

as i am new to my bike, and i am in australia we display in kmh, for some reason it is now displaying mph and the clock went to 1200
i reset the clock as per owners manual , no problem, but cannot work out how to change back to kmh, will call the dealer tomorrow, but if anyone knows that would be great.

FADBOY

• Full CVO Member
Re: how to change from mph to kmh
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2010, 09:25:12 AM »

On a new sporster you just hold the button in for 5 seconds to convert between MPH & KM, which also isnt in the manual.

porkypig

• The only "easy" day was yesterday........
  • Elite CVO Member
  • Badeah, badeah, b'dat's All, Folks!!!

• CVO1: 2012 FLSTSE3
« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2010, 10:39:11 AM »

as i am new to my bike, and i am in australia we display in kmh, for some reason it is now displaying mph and the clock went to 1200
i reset the clock as per owners manual , no problem, but cannot work out how to change back to kmh, will call the dealer tomorrow, but if anyone knows that would be great.
Hey, DC, in the CVO pamphlet it talks about the speedo display being able to toggle between mph and kmh (which would be ideal as I may go up into Canada on occasion) but in the owner's manual it stipulates that kmh is only on international models.  Mine is displayed in mph only.  No toggle ability that I'm aware of.                 And your next reply should elevate you out of "newbie" status.  Welcome to the next level.   Pork.

dcigar

• Senior CVO Member

« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2010, 04:10:18 PM »

hey porkstar, you are right, it is in the manual as last night i read cover to cover,