Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2  All

Author Topic: Amp compairison - J&M - Rockford Fosgate - Hawg Wired specifications  (Read 12427 times)

FAST380

• Elite CVO Member
    • CA

• CVO1: FLHXSE2 . . . . . Fullsac X-Pipe - 2.25" baffles - Fueling 574 Cam's - TTS Tuner - 30 Tooth Pully W/Stock Belt- Wild One 575 Bars - Chrome Inner Primary - Kuryakyn Plate frame 9182 - Diamond Engineering Polished SS Bolt Kit - 8" Windvest - Black Agitator

I grabbed these specs from the various web sites. I am not an expert, but I do know one 75 watt a channel amp may be something totally different than another 75 watt a channel amp, it is all in how they rate them. I am sure there are other factors, but this is what I read:

Hawg Wired = 75w X 4 @ .010 THD List price $999.95
Rockford Fosgate = 75w X 4 @ .5% THD (50 X higher than HW) $269.99
J&M Audio = 75w x 4 @ 1% THD (100 X higher than HW) List price $769.99

Get what you pay for??

My thought is the HW is going to be cleaner, and go louder for the same "rating". I am curious what some of the experts out there have to say about this.

Thanks for your input!!

Hawg Wired
PSC3004 Specifications
Input Channels: 4 High/Low Level
Output Channels: 4 Channels, 1 Sub
Nominal Output Impedance: 4 ohms
Nominal Power Output (Watts RMS): 300 Watts (75Wx2, 75Wx4, 60Wx5)
Frequency Response: 10Hz-50kHz
Low Level (RCA Line-In) Sensitivity: 200MV – 6V
High Level (Speaker-In) Sensitivity: 400MV – 12V
Input Impedance: 33K ohms
PSC3004 Dimensions: 6.50”W x 3.75”D x 1.50”H
PSA75 Dimensions: 2.75”W x 3.00”D x 1.30”H

Class-T® Amplifier Sound Quality Typically:
00.005% THD+N @ 70W 4 ohms
00.010% THD+N @ 75W 4 ohms
10.000% THD+N @ 117W 4 ohms
Dynamic Range: 103DB
Over-Current & Over-Temperature Protection
Turn-On & Turn-Off Pop Suppression

Rockford Fosgate
MODEL- PUNCH PBR300X4
Continuous Power Rating (RMS) - Measured at 14.4 Battery Volts
4 Load Stereo 75 Watts x 4