Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2  All

Author Topic: Stereo cutting in and out.  (Read 2324 times)

Honneybeast

• Full CVO Member
  • A cowboy from hell on a twisted trail
Stereo cutting in and out.
« on: April 02, 2014, 01:53:06 AM »

I have a 13 ultra classic that the stereo cuts off and on, does it in FM and on the IPod , moving and sitting on the stand. Any body else have similar issue?

ltank

• 1K CVO Member
    • LA

• CVO1: 2000 FXR4 S&S V111, CustomS.S. 2-1 exhaust, Primo-Rivera OD 6 speed, 49mm Custom Front End Ohlins 30mm Fork cartridges , Hyperpro Shocks, Barnett Scorpian Clutch
    • CVO2: 1983 88" Shovelhead Won the World of Wheels 1985 Sept 85 Issue of Hot Bike Mag
    • CVO3: 1989 FXRS, 1990 Custom 100" Shovelhead/ EVO
Re: Stereo cutting in and out.
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2014, 03:37:18 AM »

I am a retired electronic technician. I would look for a loose connection or a bad ground or power wire. Start with fuse area. Are you having any other electrical problems?

Honneybeast

• Full CVO Member
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2014, 01:36:25 PM »

I haven't noticed any other issues however I haven't ridden much since the weather hasn't been good and I was recovering from a recent accident. The accident was not this bike, however I called the dealer and they are going to look at it next week. Another question, the bike was on he battery tender and I turn on the acc to listen to the stereo when in the garage , would this cause a head unit to fail or become defective?

grc

• 10K CVO Member
  • AKA Grouchy Old Fart
    • IN

• CVO1: 2005 SEEG2
« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2014, 02:32:22 PM »