Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2  All

Author Topic: Lady Riders, What Made You Get Your Own Bike, and When Did You Start Riding?  (Read 4023 times)

PinkE

• Senior CVO Member

Just wondering, When you started riding and WHY you wanted to ride your own bike?

OK, I started riding as a kid, mini bikes, I had 2 older bro's and our family was always into some kind of motorsport weather it was minibikes, 4 wheelers, boats, or horses.  When I grew up it never ended, my first motorcycle was a 70ish? Honda Star, nice little bike to take my road test on but it was a gutless wonder maybe 175cc :duhk:, I sold that and got a 80ish? 440 Kawasaki LTD, loved that bike, but sold it to get a real horse, and that ended my bike riding for quite a while, the horse (Fancy Dancer 1/2 Arabian mare) :beatdeadhorse: took all my spare time and money.  In 2004 I got a Yamaha 650 V-Star, another gutless wonder :thumbdown: :thumbdown:, my EX hated Harleys, :furious3:  he was too cheap to buy one, he always said they were too loud, they always broke down, they all leaked oil  :nervous: , all our friends had Harleys, and I ALWAYS wanted one, he was just too cheap to buy one, Well........ in November 2004, I left Cheapass, :vrolijk_30: moved out and sold the Yamaha  :bananarock: I was 54 then, I figured my riding days were over, I was all set to spend the rest of my life living alone, I was moderating a car website forum because I have a 71 Pink Challenger, my job was to keep the members in line, one day a new guy joined.....Randy AKA.... DaBigNuttedMan, the Administrator told me to keep an eye on him, he might be trouble with a name like that... :zroflmao: .  One day this new guy sent me a PM just saying hello and waving at me from California :vrolijk17:, I answered and said hello back  :vrolijk17:, then we started talking on the phone :love:...... I figured it was safe cause he lived in California..... and I lived in Wes