Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Went 117", Now on Search for My Missing Hp..  (Read 3139 times)

GRam

• Junior CVO Member
Went 117", Now on Search for My Missing Hp..
« on: August 31, 2016, 01:38:52 PM »

Did the 117 cyls/jugs. ESP was paying labour, so decided what the heck. Results are mixed. Torque is great, but the HP is on a milk carton somewhere..
Details of build : HD 117 jugs/pistons, TMan 625 cams, HD MVA heads, decked to get compression up (203/205), HD 58mm TB with 5.3 injectors, PM air cleaner
that like a total noob, I never considered swapping out the backing plate to fit the bigger TB. That's been rectified, parts on order. V&H power duals head pipe and V&H
HO mufflers round it out.

Having rectified my short sightedness on the AC, how much benefit would I see with an exhaust change? I know some will say 2-1, others will say re-core your stock cans..
Any actual testing done? Getting tired of spending money on the bike, want to put a blower on the Merc now, but have to get the bike sorted first..

Any and all ideas welcome!

Heatwave

• 1K CVO Member
  • ‘10 CVO Ultra 120/127 & ‘17 CVO LTD 140/151

• CVO1: 2017 CVO Limited (Garnet/Red) 128ci
    • CVO2: 2010 SE Ultra (Red/Slate)
Re: Went 117", Now on Search for My Missing Hp..
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2016, 01:47:52 PM »

Did the 117 cyls/jugs. ESP was paying labour, so decided what the heck. Results are mixed. Torque is great, but the HP is on a milk carton somewhere..
Details of build : HD 117 jugs/pistons, TMan 625 cams, HD MVA heads, decked to get compression up (203/205), HD 58mm TB with 5.3 injectors, PM air cleaner
that like a total noob, I never considered swapping out the backing plate to fit the bigger TB. That's been rectified, parts on order. V&H power duals head pipe and V&H